fashion, food, fun

A Time With My Sister

Earlier this morning, I went out with my sister and accompanied her in having her hair makeover at the salon located inside the mall. I wore this as my outfit of the day: white shirt, black leggings, vest from Folded and Hung and black fitflops. Wearing vest is my fashion statement.

Upon our arrival at Robinson’s Galleria, we headed straight first to Starbucks where we stayed for the meantime since the mall is still closed. I had mocha frap while my sister had chocolate banana frap and French toast, which we just shared.

Exactly when we were already done with our food, we went inside the mall and headed to the salon (Envy Me) where my sister was scheduled an appointment for her hair rebond- the rebond thing started at 10:30 am .. after some hours of watching the hairstylist adding some treatment to her hair, I was starting to get a bit bored and sleepy so I decided to read a magazine then go outside and stroll around the mall for a bit. I happened to pass by at this store – Y.R.Y.S (Your Rule Your Style and something just caught my attention – a floral crown. I decided to buy one since I feel that I might be needing this for our practice for the taping/guesting in one of the shows– this song was the one we, the AATA Teen Girls, sang during the recital.

After buying a head accessory and continuing to stroll by some boutique stores and book store as well, I went back to the salon to check if my sister was half-way done. This time, a hair-color treatment is being applied by the stylist. She just gave me some money to go buy some snacks for us.. so I went out again of the salon and went down all the way to a milk tea store that sells food as well — Serenitea.

I ordered hash-brown and chicken chops, as well as Honey Lemon Tea for me. I took another photo of the venue and myself while waiting for the drink and food to be served. The barista there approached me and told me that hash-brown is unfortunately unavailable as of the moment, so I ordered chicken chops for me as well and added payment for that. The Honey Lemon Tea was the first one that was served… so I took a picture of myself holding the Honey Lemon Tea that I ordered (it’s like I am endorsing their product or something). At long last, the foods were already being served so I went back once again to the salon to give the other food to my sister, who was already hungry as well as I am.

The hair rebond lasted for like 5 hours– I was getting quite bored and sleepy again that time doing nothing there at the salon so I keep on going out and strolling around the mall going window shopping and not spending anymore money for the day. I just did it to amuse myself than be stuck at a certain place without anything much to do.

Leave a Reply

